a running crowd in a destroyed city in toxic light, midday sun, hot, desert, toxic, wide angle, style futuristic

AI — Die Versuchung

Dirk Habenschaden
4 min readMar 8, 2023

--

Es war ein kalter Dezemberabend. Ich hatte in diversen Kanälen schon seit längerem von einem AI-Tool “Midjourney” gehört. Aber ich war nicht wirklich interessiert und ignorierte bewusst jegliche Nachricht darüber.

Doch an einem einsamen Vormittag— vor den Türen war es grau, dunkel und kalt — beschloss ich, Midjourney eine Chance zu geben. Und es hat mich gepackt.

Midjourney entführte mich in eine Welt voller Bildgewalt, voller Farbexplosion, voller Stilistiken und Epochen, mysthischen Welten … ich konnte nicht mehr aufhören zu erforschen, was sich hinter den verschlossenen Türen und den dunklen Gängen — den Prompts dieser Welt — verbarg.

Ich habe mich verloren in dieser Welt, Stunden damit verbracht, sie zu erkunden. Und je mehr ich mich darin vertiefte, desto mehr spürte ich die allmächtige Präsenz der KI. Je weiter ich ging, desto tiefer wurde ich in die mysteriösen Geheimnisse dieser Welt verwickelt.

Midjourney — meine persönliche Reise als Dokumentation hier auf Medium.

DayOne — Selbstportait im Stil von H.R. Giger

face in snake skin , dark and scary, background HR Giger art, a lot of wildly intertwining snakes

DayOne — Portrait meines Sohnes im Cyberpunk Style

head with futuristic cyborg helmet, bionic glasses metallic, matte, black background, hyper realistic render

hair Dread Locks like Medusa

Hyper-realistic rendering, shape inspired by biological cells, inspired by celestial gods, and minimalist style, that floats within clouds

vector, detailed, 2d

DayOne — Yellow Porsche

an ugly old man with an almost transparent tank top in the foreground, holding a basuka in one hand and a can of beer in the other. In the background is a destroyed and crumpled yellow Porsche 911 in a junkyard, midday sun, hot, toxic, wide angle, style futuristic

a pretty woman with spaghetti strap shirt in foreground gr. in the background is a destroyed and crumpled yellow Porsche 911, a junkyard in the background, midday sun, hot, toxic, 80s style

--

--

Dirk Habenschaden

Since 2022, I utilize Visual Generative AI to create immersive visual worlds that connect brands and people in a new, innovative way.